top of page
Search
  • Writer's picturePhilip George

BROUHAHAART Interviews Anastasia Huseynova

Anastasia Huseynova


Anastasiia Huseynova is a figurative painter from Ukraine. After the beginning of the Russian full-scale invasion of Ukraine, she moved to Germany and is now continuing to develop and create art in Europe.




Tell us a little about your background?

I was born in Kharkiv and studied Fashion Design at the Kharkiv State Academy of Design and Fine Arts. During my study, I realized that I was more attracted to painting, so I began my journey as an artist-painter. Before the Russian invasion of Ukraine, I was more into fine arts. Still, after the beginning of the war and the forced removal from Kharkiv, I realized that I wanted to tell people stories with the help of my paintings. Thus, I can evoke their emotions, touch their hearts and be able to change the world for the better.

Why art?

With the help of art, I express myself and my thoughts about the modern world, its

problems and shortcomings. My art is my reflection on what needs to be changed to make the lives of every person and the world as a whole more harmonious. This is my way of communicating with people.

Artwork : War.




What motivates you to create and why have you chosen your particular subject matter and medium?

I am motivated to paint people, their life stories, the difficulties and joys they face, as well as my personal experiences and the opportunity to voice them.

Artwork : Angel.





What's your biggest barrier to being an artist? How do you address it?

The hardest thing for me was understanding my path in the art world and my style.

Barriers are only inside us, and we must learn how to overcome them.

Artwork : Shadows of unforgotten ancestors.


What’s the best piece of advice you’ve been given and professionally, what’s your goal?

Listen to yourself only. Paint only the way you like it and feel; this is a real art. My goal is to inspire people and make them think and act.

Artwork : Dome




do you go about getting known?

I participate in various exhibitions in Europe and around the world; I am planning a

personal live exhibition as soon as my series of paintings Women is ready.

Artwork : Little independence




Is there anything else you would like to add of interest for our audience?

I would like to inspire as many people as possible to be brave, open and liberated. The courage to be yourself is the most important skill for a happy life. And we all come into this world to be satisfied and fulfilled.

Artwork : Firefly



Anastasiia’s paintings explore problems of women in the modern patriarchal world as well as various aspects of esotericism, psychology and other factors that affect the quality and harmonious life of every person.

It is important for Anastasiia to pay a lot of attention to the colors, forms and shades surrounding the figures on the canvas, creating an atmosphere and mood for the viewer to convey the idea as clearly as possible, touching the heart and the soul of the observer.

Anastasiia graduated Kharkiv State Academy of Design and Fine Arts (2016) and Beketov National University of Urban Economy (2018). Anastasiia’s works have been presented in public and private collections around the world. She has taken part in exhibitions in Venice, London, Warsaw, Berlin and many other European cities in 2022.

Anastasiia is an active participant in charity auctions and gives a large percentage of sales from paintings to people in need, mostly Ukrainians. She has also participated in auctions in New York, Aalst and other cities.



BROUHAHAART gallery specializing in 3D Virtual exhibitions and curated Virtual galleries, serving a Global community as well as professional galleries, organizations and Artists.


Virtual exhibitions provide an experience that is as close as possible to an actual gallery or museum visit.











100 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page